Learning to Fly Book Tour

blog tour

Learning to Fly

LTF cover

By Jane Lambert

Genre: Women’s Fiction

I was given a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. What a good book this was and now I can’t wait for the sequel! Emily leaves her job as a flight attendant after her pilot boyfriend breaks things off. At age 40, she’s ready to pursue her dream of being an actress. This is a journey over what seemed like a few years of Emily’s life. Throughout this book, she has a variety of crazy jobs, both acting and otherwise. From driving around celebrities to doing multiple plays in only a few weeks, Emily struggles to keep herself afloat. In addition, Emily meets some love interests in this story and you truly don’t know who she will end up with, if anyone. Her closest friends have their own life challenges and drama to add to the mix.I really liked Emily. She was a hard-worker who typically stayed positive. She really put herself out there and changed her life to follow her dreams. She kept picking herself up and overcoming obstacles.I also liked that this book moved along very quickly and kept me engaged. That did make the format kind of different because it would skip weeks and months at a time. My pet peeve with this book was that it ended somewhat suddenly and with a major cliffhanger. Luckily, there is a sequel planned. This book also had some great traditional Italian recipes in it, due to Emily working as a waitress for some of it.This is a great book for fans of Lauren Graham’s “Someday, Someday, Maybe!”

US Amazon link

UK Amazon link

 *Book cover provided to me by the author*

One thought on “Learning to Fly Book Tour

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>